Skip to main content
Return to catalogue
MBAUCCPartially mapped

MBA (Accounting)

A postgraduate programme combining accounting theory, finance, taxation, assurance, public-sector accounting, strategy, and research work.

The programme is listed and some fields are supported by official records; other important fields are not published in the checked sources.

Open official university source
0 of 5 programmes saved
Compare where to study

At a glance

University

University of Cape Coast

Exact award

Master of Business Administration degree in Accounting

Duration

2 academic years

Study mode

Blended

Published course rows

15

Verification state

Partially mapped

Record GHAD-0002Source publisher: University of Cape CoastSource published: Not published in the checked official source.Last checked: 28 Aug 2026

Verification summary

What is known, what is missing, and what to do next

What Inkwell has verified

  • Programme identity and exact award: Master of Business Administration degree in Accounting
  • Complete published curriculum sequence: 15 published course rows across the published duration. 42 published credits across 14 of 15 course rows.
  • Duration: 2 academic years
  • Study mode: Blended

What the checked official source does not publish

  • Entry requirements: Not published in the checked official source.
  • Fees and costs: Not published in the checked official source.
  • Official application route: Not published in the checked official source.
  • Current announcements: Not published in the checked official source.

Your next official step

  • Review the linked official university source before making a decision.
  • Contact the university directly because an official application route is not published here.
Open official programme source
Detailed source recordView verification record

Confirmed fields retain their official source, publication information, and checked date. Missing information is shown plainly rather than inferred.

Programme confirmation

Status: Verified official information

Source publisher: University of Cape Coast

Source title: MBA (Accounting)

Source published: Not published in the checked official source.

Last checked: 28 Aug 2026

View official source

Course structure

Status: Verified official information

Source publisher: University of Cape Coast

Source title: MBA (Accounting)

Source published: Not published in the checked official source.

Last checked: 28 Aug 2026

View official source

Entry requirements

Status: Not published in the checked official source

Not published in the checked official source.

Fees

Status: Not published in the checked official source

Not published in the checked official source.

Application route

Status: Not published in the checked official source

Not published in the checked official source.

Study mode

Status: Verified official information

Source publisher: University of Cape Coast

Source title: MBA (Accounting)

Source published: Not published in the checked official source.

Last checked: 28 Aug 2026

View official source

Duration

Status: Verified official information

Source publisher: University of Cape Coast

Source title: MBA (Accounting)

Source published: Not published in the checked official source.

Last checked: 28 Aug 2026

View official source

Announcements

Status: Not published in the checked official source

Not published in the checked official source.

Next steps

Plan your next check

Source last checked: 28 Aug 2026

Entry requirements

Not yet verified

Fees and costs

Not yet verified

Official application route

Not yet verified

Current announcements

No current verified notice

Official application route not yet verified. Confirm directly with the university.

Admissions Watch

Current official admissions information

Source-led application notices and routes for this programme or its university. Admissions details are never estimated.

0 of 5 programmes saved
View all UCC admissions updates

Admissions and applying

Entry requirements, fees and official routes

These fields are separate from the programme and course records. The university remains the authority on requirements, fees, eligibility, deadlines and application outcomes.

Entry requirements

Applicant routes

Not published in the checked official source

Entry requirements are not listed here.

This specific field was not found in the checked official source. Do not infer a value.

Fees and costs

Published categories

Not published in the checked official source

Fees and costs are not listed here.

This specific field was not found in the checked official source. Do not infer a value.

Apply

Official university routes

Not published in the checked official source

An official application route is not listed here.

This specific field was not found in the checked official source. Do not infer a value.

Published curriculum

Complete published curriculum sequence

Complete published curriculum sequence: 15 published course rows across the published duration. 42 published credits across 14 of 15 course rows.

15 published course rows · 42 published credits across 14 of 15 course rows
View course-structure sources

Published course rows

Status: Course structure confirmed

Source publisher: University of Cape Coast

Source title: MBA (Accounting)

Source published: Not published in the checked official source.

Last checked: 28 Aug 2026

View official source

15 of 15 published course rows shown

Programme pathway

Programme curriculum

Level not stated · 15 courses+
Semester 1
BUS 819D
Statistics for Business Research
3 credits
BUS 813D
Management and Organisational Behaviour
3 credits
BUS 817D
Research Methods in Business
3 credits
BUS 802D
Managerial Economics
3 credits
Semester 2
ACT 801D
Accounting Theory
3 credits
FIN 801D
Financial Management
3 credits
BUS 801D
Legal Environment of Business
3 credits
BUS 809D
Management Information Systems
3 credits
ACT 808D
Taxation Policy and Practice
3 credits
Semester 3
BUS 804D
Strategic Management
3 credits
ACT 802D
Management Accounting
3 credits
ACT 806D
Auditing and Assurance
3 credits
ACT 810D
Public Sector Accounting
3 credits
ACT 804D
Advanced Financial Accounting
3 credits
Semester 4
ACT 899DCredits not stated

Keep exploring

Related paths in the directory

Official source
0 of 5 programmes saved
Drag to reposition this Course Finder widget. Press Alt and Home while focused to reset its position. Press Enter or Space to open Course Finder.