Skip to main content
Return to catalogue
MScKNUSTPartially mapped

Business Economics (One Year)

Official KNUST MSc programme record under Department of Economics. Programme confirmation source: KNUST Postgraduate Admissions, 2025/2026. The checked official sources publish 15 complete or partial course rows; unpublished codes, levels, semesters, and credits remain blank.

The programme is listed and some fields are supported by official records; other important fields are not published in the checked sources.

Open official university source
0 of 5 programmes saved
Compare where to study

At a glance

University

Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology

Exact award

Master of Science

Duration

Not published

Study mode

Regular

Published course rows

15

Verification state

Partially mapped

Record GHAD-90283Source publisher: Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and TechnologySource published: 2025Last checked: 2 Sept 2026

Verification summary

What is known, what is missing, and what to do next

What Inkwell has verified

  • Programme identity and exact award: Master of Science
  • Complete published curriculum sequence: 15 published course rows across the published duration. 0 published credits across 1 of 15 course rows.
  • Study mode: Regular

What the checked official source does not publish

  • Duration: Not published in the checked official source.
  • Entry requirements: Not published in the checked official source.
  • Fees and costs: Not published in the checked official source.
  • Official application route: Not published in the checked official source.
  • Current announcements: Not published in the checked official source.

Your next official step

  • Review the linked official university source before making a decision.
  • Contact the university directly because an official application route is not published here.
Open official programme source
Detailed source recordView verification record

Confirmed fields retain their official source, publication information, and checked date. Missing information is shown plainly rather than inferred.

Programme confirmation

Status: Verified official information

Source publisher: Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology

Source title: KNUST Postgraduate Admissions, 2025/2026

Source published: 2025

Last checked: 2 Sept 2026

View official source

Course structure

Status: Verified official information

Source publisher: Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology

Source title: KNUST published course structure — economics.knust.edu.gh

Source published: 2025

Last checked: 2 Sept 2026

View official source

Entry requirements

Status: Not published in the checked official source

Not published in the checked official source.

Fees

Status: Not published in the checked official source

Not published in the checked official source.

Application route

Status: Not published in the checked official source

Not published in the checked official source.

Study mode

Status: Verified official information

Source publisher: Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology

Source title: KNUST Postgraduate Admissions, 2025/2026

Source published: 2025

Last checked: 2 Sept 2026

View official source

Duration

Status: Not published in the checked official source

Not published in the checked official source.

Announcements

Status: Not published in the checked official source

Not published in the checked official source.

Next steps

Plan your next check

Source last checked: 2 Sept 2026

Entry requirements

Not yet verified

Fees and costs

Not yet verified

Official application route

Not yet verified

Current announcements

No current verified notice

Official application route not yet verified. Confirm directly with the university.

Admissions Watch

Current official admissions information

Source-led application notices and routes for this programme or its university. Admissions details are never estimated.

0 of 5 programmes saved
View all KNUST admissions updates

Admissions and applying

Entry requirements, fees and official routes

These fields are separate from the programme and course records. The university remains the authority on requirements, fees, eligibility, deadlines and application outcomes.

Entry requirements

Applicant routes

Not published in the checked official source

Entry requirements are not listed here.

This specific field was not found in the checked official source. Do not infer a value.

Fees and costs

Published categories

Not published in the checked official source

Fees and costs are not listed here.

This specific field was not found in the checked official source. Do not infer a value.

Apply

Official university routes

Not published in the checked official source

An official application route is not listed here.

This specific field was not found in the checked official source. Do not infer a value.

Published curriculum

Complete published curriculum sequence

Complete published curriculum sequence: 15 published course rows across the published duration. 0 published credits across 1 of 15 course rows.

15 published course rows · 0 published credits across 1 of 15 course rows
View course-structure sources

Published course rows

Status: Course structure confirmed

Source publisher: Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology

Source title: KNUST published course structure — economics.knust.edu.gh

Source published: 2025

Last checked: 2 Sept 2026

View official source

15 of 15 published course rows shown

Programme pathway

Core

1 · 11 courses+
1
BE 551
Microeconomics for Business
Credits not stated
BE 553
Macroeconomics for Business
Credits not stated
BE 555
Quantitative Methods in Business Economics
Credits not stated
BE 557
Games, Markets and Information
Credits not stated
BE 559
Applied Econometrics for Business
Credits not stated
BE 561
Theory and Practice of Management
Credits not stated
2
BE 552
Managerial and Decision Economics
Credits not stated
BE 556
International Business Economics
Credits not stated
BE 580
Research Methods in Business Economics
Credits not stated
BE 582
Business Environment and Ethics
Credits not stated
BE 590
Thesis
0 credits

Programme pathway

Elective

1 · 4 courses+
2
BE 554
Economics of Innovation
Credits not stated
BE 558
Strategic Management
Credits not stated
BE 562
Investment Banking and Wealth Management
Credits not stated
BE 564
Project Management
Credits not stated
Official course classificationElectives (4)Shown only where the official course source explicitly labels the course elective, optional, selected, or choice-based.

Keep exploring

Related paths in the directory

Official source
0 of 5 programmes saved
Drag to reposition this Course Finder widget. Press Alt and Home while focused to reset its position. Press Enter or Space to open Course Finder.