Skip to main content
Return to catalogue
MPhilKNUSTPartially mapped

Chemical Engineering

Official KNUST MPhil programme record under Department of Chemical Engineering. Programme confirmation source: KNUST Postgraduate Admissions, 2025/2026. The checked official sources publish 24 complete or partial course rows; unpublished codes, levels, semesters, and credits remain blank.

The programme is listed and some fields are supported by official records; other important fields are not published in the checked sources.

Open official university source
0 of 5 programmes saved
Compare where to study

At a glance

University

Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology

Exact award

Master of Philosophy

Duration

Not published

Study mode

Regular

Published course rows

24

Verification state

Partially mapped

Record GHAD-90228Source publisher: Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and TechnologySource published: 2025Last checked: 2 Sept 2026

Verification summary

What is known, what is missing, and what to do next

What Inkwell has verified

  • Programme identity and exact award: Master of Philosophy
  • Complete published curriculum sequence: 24 published course rows across the published duration. Credit totals not published.
  • Study mode: Regular

What the checked official source does not publish

  • Duration: Not published in the checked official source.
  • Entry requirements: Not published in the checked official source.
  • Fees and costs: Not published in the checked official source.
  • Official application route: Not published in the checked official source.
  • Current announcements: Not published in the checked official source.

Your next official step

  • Review the linked official university source before making a decision.
  • Contact the university directly because an official application route is not published here.
Open official programme source
Detailed source recordView verification record

Confirmed fields retain their official source, publication information, and checked date. Missing information is shown plainly rather than inferred.

Programme confirmation

Status: Verified official information

Source publisher: Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology

Source title: KNUST Postgraduate Admissions, 2025/2026

Source published: 2025

Last checked: 2 Sept 2026

View official source

Course structure

Status: Verified official information

Source publisher: Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology

Source title: KNUST published course structure — keep.knust.edu.gh

Source published: KEEP STUDENTS HAND BOOK FINAL

Last checked: 2 Sept 2026

View official source

Entry requirements

Status: Not published in the checked official source

Not published in the checked official source.

Fees

Status: Not published in the checked official source

Not published in the checked official source.

Application route

Status: Not published in the checked official source

Not published in the checked official source.

Study mode

Status: Verified official information

Source publisher: Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology

Source title: KNUST Postgraduate Admissions, 2025/2026

Source published: 2025

Last checked: 2 Sept 2026

View official source

Duration

Status: Not published in the checked official source

Not published in the checked official source.

Announcements

Status: Not published in the checked official source

Not published in the checked official source.

Next steps

Plan your next check

Source last checked: 2 Sept 2026

Entry requirements

Not yet verified

Fees and costs

Not yet verified

Official application route

Not yet verified

Current announcements

No current verified notice

Official application route not yet verified. Confirm directly with the university.

Admissions Watch

Current official admissions information

Source-led application notices and routes for this programme or its university. Admissions details are never estimated.

0 of 5 programmes saved
View all KNUST admissions updates

Admissions and applying

Entry requirements, fees and official routes

These fields are separate from the programme and course records. The university remains the authority on requirements, fees, eligibility, deadlines and application outcomes.

Entry requirements

Applicant routes

Not published in the checked official source

Entry requirements are not listed here.

This specific field was not found in the checked official source. Do not infer a value.

Fees and costs

Published categories

Not published in the checked official source

Fees and costs are not listed here.

This specific field was not found in the checked official source. Do not infer a value.

Apply

Official university routes

Not published in the checked official source

An official application route is not listed here.

This specific field was not found in the checked official source. Do not infer a value.

Published curriculum

Complete published curriculum sequence

Complete published curriculum sequence: 24 published course rows across the published duration. Credit totals not published.

24 published course rows · Credit totals not published
View course-structure sources

Published course rows

Status: Course structure confirmed

Source publisher: Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology

Source title: KNUST published course structure — keep.knust.edu.gh

Source published: KEEP STUDENTS HAND BOOK FINAL

Last checked: 2 Sept 2026

View official source

24 of 24 published course rows shown

Programme pathway

Programme curriculum

Year 1 · 12 courses+
Semester 1
CHE 551
Advanced Transport Phenomena I
Credits not stated
CHE 553
Advanced Chemical Thermodynamics
Credits not stated
CHE 555
Advanced Process Control
Credits not stated
CHE 557
Fuels and Energy Technology
Credits not stated
CHE 559
Mathematical Methods in Chemical Eng.
Credits not stated
CHE 561
Seminar I
Credits not stated
Semester 2
CHE 552
Advanced Transport Phenomena II
Credits not stated
CHE 554
Chemical Reaction Engineering
Credits not stated
CHE 556
Separation Processes
Credits not stated
CHE 558
Environmental Engineering
Credits not stated
CHE 560
Process Optimization
Credits not stated
CHE 562
Seminar II
Credits not stated
Year 2 · 2 courses+
Semester 1
CHE 671
Master Thesis in Chemical Eng. I
Credits not stated
Semester 2
CHE 672
Master Thesis in Chemical Eng. II
Credits not stated

Programme pathway

Elective I

Year 2 · 4 courses+
Semester 1
CHE 661
Biochemical Engineering
Credits not stated
CHE 663
Food Process Engineering
Credits not stated
CHE 665
Advanced Structural Ceramics
Credits not stated
CHE 667
Polymer Processing
Credits not stated

Programme pathway

Elective II

Year 2 · 6 courses+
Semester 2
CHE 660
Plastic and Composites
Credits not stated
CHE 662
Synthesis of Polymers
Credits not stated
CHE 664
Production and Properties of Explosives
Credits not stated
CHE 666
Pulp Properties Bleaching Processes
Credits not stated
CHE 668
Pulp Processing & Papermaking Operations
Credits not stated
CHE 670
Engineering Statistics
Credits not stated
Official course classificationElectives (10)Shown only where the official course source explicitly labels the course elective, optional, selected, or choice-based.

Keep exploring

Related paths in the directory

Official source
0 of 5 programmes saved
Drag to reposition this Course Finder widget. Press Alt and Home while focused to reset its position. Press Enter or Space to open Course Finder.